The Encyclopedia Hydroponica

Your Hydroponics Compendium

I Don’t Want to Go on The Cart… 11 August, 2008

Filed under: Blog — E.H. @ 8:07 pm
Tags: , , , ,

It’s been awhile since I posted, I know, but I’m not dead yet.

Last Tuesday I had the “big” dental procedure to fix my teeth and I’ve been busy just getting by since then.  The last few days have been better, but by no means close to normal.  I’ve been able to get out in the garden, and keep my indoor projects going (though the indoor tomatoes are looking a bit poorly).  I do have some updates to post but those will have to wait.  You should see the DWC… the lettuce is prehistoric.

But that’s pretty much the extent of this post:  to let you know what’s going on.  I’m still here and I’ll be back in full force when I can, but I’m just not quite there yet.  As a free lancer I don’t get paid sick days or vacations, so what little productive energy I can muster beyond basic garden care is going into keeping the bills paid.

So stay tuned, I’m not gone, just healing.

 

3 Responses to “I Don’t Want to Go on The Cart…”

  1. Kim Says:

    And here I thought you might have overdosed on your mints. Get better and rest up.

  2. E.H. Says:

    Nah, it’d take loads and loads of those to be dangerous. Caffeine is one of those things it’s really hard to hurt yourself with unless it’s in laboratory pure concentrations. Most anything the average consumer can get their hands on will make you sick in quantities far less than what would be very dangerous.

    (Not to say it’s safe to chow down on a hundred of these things or anything – different people have different sensitivities and if you combine a severe caffeine sensitivity with a slow-working liver you could get into trouble much easier.)

    The Buzz Bites have actually made the whole process bearable. More on that to come…


Leave a Reply

